Fashion

Nauticalesque :: Cold Shoulder Stripes & Neck Tie Scarf

 

 

blog fashion 16.jpg

Happy Weekend everyone! I just wanted to pop on here really quick and share a little outfit of the day inspo for you all  ❤

blog fashion 13

 

If  you were to ask me right now how I would describe South Texas in two words, these would be my descriptive words for you: hot + muggy. To combat the heat, I pulled this airy off the shoulder top from my closet and paired it with white denim shorts. The nautical vibes of the yellow and navy stripes in the top inspired me to add a fun, quirky element with the polka dot scarf. Depending on how it is done, mixing prints can either add a cool twist to your outfit, or it could end up looking quite overwhelming.

My general rule of thumb when mixing prints is this: pick one bold print and keep the other one simple. In this instance, I have bold stripes and color going on in the top, so the polka dots in the scarf work because they’re a neutral, small print.

blog fashion 14

 

 

For shoes I wanted to add a little bit of juxtaposition against the femininity of the top, so I wore these menswear flats that I bought from my stylist at photoshoot last year.

Top :: Zara

Shorts :: Calvin Klein (old)

Shoes :: Dune London 

Purse :: Rebecca Minkoff

Scarf :: Zara

 

2 thoughts on “Nauticalesque :: Cold Shoulder Stripes & Neck Tie Scarf

Leave a Reply

